BHS Swimmers Win Districts

The No. 3 ranked Bettendorf High School Swim Team took the Mississippi Athletic Conference District Meet by storm Saturday afternoon.

The team won all but two events and ended up beating second-place Muscatine by 112 points.

Four BHS swimmers -- Grant Parrish, Nate Billups, Scott Sampson, and Andrew Sissel -- broke the Carver Pool's record for the 200 medley relay.

The Bettendorf team has won 14 out of 15 meets this year and a number of swimmers will compete next Saturday at the state meet in Iowa City. The qualifiers for state will be announced on February 12 or 13.

Wins for Bettendorf:

Grant Parrish - 50 freestyle

Nate Billups -100 butterfly and 100 backstroke

Adam Lehenbauer - 200 freestyle and 500 freestyle

Ryan McAnally - 100 freestyle

200 freestyle relays - McAnally, Parrish, Scott Sampson, Lehenbauer

400 freestyle relays - Billups, McAnally, Lehenbauer, Rob Mackenzie

200 medley relay (new pool record) - Andrew Sissel, Parrish, Billups, Scott Sampson

Go to top