Six BHS juniors named AYF 'leaders'

Six juniors at Bettendorf High School received an "I Dare You" award for leadership in January.

The "I Dare You" leadership award is given by the American Youth Foundation. Students were selected on the basis of exhibiting personal integrity, balanced living and leadership potential.

Recipients at Bettendorf High School include: Josh Guffey, Jenny Eisenlauer, Mike Sunderbruch, Ashley Sullivan, Tony Camarena and Lynne Jasper.

All of these students have been nominated by at least one teacher and one administrator. The award also allows all of the students to attend the International Leadership Conferences in 2001.

To find out more about the American Youth Foundation and scholarship offers related to leadership, visit

Go to top